Welcome to TEFT Technical Assistance

Request an Account

Log In Now

If you have forgotten your password enter your email address above and choose Reset Password. A new temporary password will be emailed to you immediately.

You are logged in.

TEFT Monitoring & Evaluation Website.

The Demonstration Grant for Testing Experience and Functional Assessment Tools (TEFT) in Community-Based Long Term Services and Supports (LTSS) is designed to field test an experience survey and a set of functional assessment items, demonstrate personal health records, and create a standard electronic LTSS record. The TEFT grant program will provide national measures and valuable feedback on how health information technology can be implemented in this component of the Medicaid system.

TEFT Milestones and Timeline

April 1, 2014. CMS awarded planning grants to nine states
2014 2015 2016
U.S.A. Image

The nine states receiving initial planning grant awards are: Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Georgia,and New Hampshire.

Additional Information and Resources on Medicaid.gov